Pizza, Hamburgers and Ghosts

6 Aug

Hello again Parental Units,

I am well and doing well, as you may have or haven’t heard, I have been transferred this time.

My new area is called Handumanan 2nd! Yes it’s a stake, the word “handum” in Ilonggo means desire, and yes this area very much fits its name, it probably the best area in the mission in my opinion (even I don’t know really) 

My companion in 6 foot 5 inches and weighs maybe 180 pounds, he is very skinny, but he is cool. He is from California and he goes home in December!! ha-ha I love the kid we get along so well! 

 So not much to talk about really, but we got fed 3 times this week and I am worried about getting fat, our district shortest person is 6 feet tall, we are giant white people and it is the best district.

 We baptized a guy I only taught once this week, but he wants to go on a mission so it’s pretty cool, and this week, we will be baptizing a guy who looks like Michael Jackson and he is pretty chill! 

I eat pizza every Monday know, I even had real hamburger last week, it was delectable oh my gosh, angus beef, sooo goood! errr derr errr! 

Umm.. Thank you guys so much for your support to Elder Boothe, I love it! My mission is getting really good right now and we are working our freaking butts, we are just finding people and teaching like crazy, I always have a headache from talking sooo much all day! And we always have good people to teach 🙂 I am so happy right now!

But our apartment is haunted ha-ha we saw a ghost take a picture of us it was scary, so we called over a spirit lady and she burned a carrot to get the bad spirits out it was pretty funny ha-ha-ha!

Anyway I love you guys keep going strong! 

 

Leave a comment