A Thanksgiving Epistle

2 Dec

So I will write you guys a special epistle for thanksgiving, one thing I find in my mission I am really good at thinking about life, since you are living a life other than your own being not over-occupied with yourself! 

So this week is thanksgiving, which means that there is no turkey dinner for Elder Boothe, only “THANKSgiving”

Ha-ha so being in a 3rd world country after a disaster you can get a lot of perspective on life I don’t think very many people get to come by, especially when you know these people very closely!

So one thing we can all be grateful for is that we were all obedient in the pre mortal life and you were not born into a bamboo shack! We were born in the literal greatest country on earth and we enjoy that freedom and blessing.

The other thing I am thankful for is the sacrifices others made for us to be where we are, whether they be soldiers, missionaries, pioneers, or in my case they are illegal immigrants from Mexico, a lot of people went through a lot of harsh things to get my family were it is, so I am thankful for the faith of my ancestors!

Also the gospel, we make take this one for granted, I always thought that the pioneers and stuff were so boring, but you gotta realize these people went through a lot for a gospel that others thought was not true. One thing I realized is I don’t think Joseph Smith would have put up with a tenth of the crap that happened to him and his family and the people following him to be a phony. It’s only my logic that something of exceeding importance could motivate a man to do what he did! So I salute and thank the pioneers and Joseph Smith! 

And last but not least, I will thank my family first, you guys rock and I would choose no other, and my friends, if it weren’t for my friends 1. I would not have made the bad choices that helped me learn and 2. I would not have made it into the mission! 

We are the most blessed people on earth; let your light shine to others so they can see it!

I love you guys happy Thanksgiving! 

Leave a comment