New Companion and Lots of Work!

27 Aug

Hey paps! My companion is great we are really the same person and both enjoyed playing video games! He goes home in 3 months but is in no way trunky, he is one of the hardest working missionaries in the mission, when you put us together that makes some big time results! We are actually having a baptism every week here which is pretty dang cool!

Ha-ha 10 lessons a week ouch! The 24 was just lessons with investigators and members, we actually average almost 50 lessons overall ha-ha so it’s pretty busy here! The church is going crazy about their missionary work right now!

I can pretty much understand anything anybody says to me now in a basic Ilonggo accent, but the other dialects are somewhat difficult though, but I’m way better than all the people in my batch because in my last area there were 3 different dialects used, and here they speak a lot of Ilonggish (mixed English and Illonggo) so it’s pretty easy to pick up!

Coolest Recent convert here, he stopped smoking like 12 cigarettes a day and used to be a total drunk, but now he is such a stud! Nice to see his heart softened, even his family is saying how much nicer he is, and he is working a ton now, his responsibility is to gather books and organize them and he takes it way seriously its awesome he is a pretty cool guy now, and his 9 year old kid will be baptized on Saturday and I think he might be able to baptize him, pretty much a miracle of a change in this guy!

Everything rules here I have set up a whole week of dinner appointments with our rich less active members ha-ha, they feed us so much food I’m getting a little pudgy going, nothing mountain biking won’t fix when I get home!

Anyways love you pops keep those primary kids under control!

Leave a comment